We are an academic society dedicated to philosophical research in ethics. Our annual conference is the leading forum for the discussion of ethical theory in the UK philosophy calendar. Membership is open to everyone.


Executive Committee

President: Jonathan Webber

Director: Christopher Woodard

Treasurers: Alex Gregory and Fiona Woollard

Equalities Officer: Elinor Mason

Cybersmith: Claire Benn


Advisory Committee

Nathaniel Adam Tobias Coleman : Andrew Fisher : Helen Frowe
Edward Harcourt : Ulrike Heuer : Alison Hills : Leonard Kahn : Simon Kirchin
Gerald Lang : Brian McElwee : Lubomira Radoilska : Neil Sinclair
Bart Streumer : Pekka Väyrynen : Christopher Woodard